Order within 5 hours 13 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
6521 North Cosby Avenue Kansas City, MO 64151  Local: (816) 587-6787
Customer Reviews
SHACKELFORD BOTANICAL DESIGNS
Local Kansas City, MO florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (77 reviews)
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

The floral arrangement I received from you for Mother's Day was (and still is) spectacular. I received one about 5 weeks ago from you and that also was gorgeous. These are the two most beautiful bouquets I've ever received or seen.
Date: May 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

My peonies were absolutely beautiful and displayed artistically!! Delivery person had the wrong address and quick work was made to find me! Thank you!
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KS

Wonderful service, beautiful, long lasting arrangement. Thank you.
Date: May 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

John is an amazing and talented floral artist! No matter your budget he makes it look like you spent a million bucks! There is no one else for floral design in Kansas City and beyond. Thanks John for always doing a amazing and perfect job!
Date: Apr 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KS

Thank you for excellent, fast service and a beautiful, delivered arrangement.
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

Excellant as always. Cannot imagine using anyone else.
Date: Apr 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

I ordered on line, was not sure what to expect. it was turned out AMAZING !!
Date: Mar 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

I asked for a custom arrangement, and they delivered wonderfully. Will definitely use them again in the future.
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

Excellent service, the arrangement was beyond beautiful. My favorite Flower shop!
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

The arrangement was beautiful! I can always count on Shackelford to deliver vibrant, fresh flowers.
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

I actually received two different Valentine bouquets several days apart. They are the most gorgeous ones I have ever received. Thank you. We will be using you again!
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you so much for the same day delivery. My friend loved her birthday flowers. You never know when you send out of state. She sent me pictures and they are beautiful!
Date: Dec 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Everyone who sees the Arrnmgement loves it!! They want to know where it was delivered from, so hope it brings in some Business for u... Happy Holidays
Date: Nov 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

First time using this florist. Beautiful arrangement with very little notice. I would shop here again.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Sent my mother a bouquet for her birthday and it was absolutely beautiful. My mother called me crying. Will definitely use you in the future. Thanks!
Date: Apr 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OK

Great job! The flowers were beautiful and delivered on time.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

I love the Valentines arrangement! The floral filler was a nice surprise from the usual baby's breath. And I love the heart shape wire sculpture covered with green vines. Great design!
Date: Jan 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Flowers were gorgeous. I could not believe the efficiency and the beauty. I am so impressed, I will use this company again!
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

First time using Shackelford. Loved the service, flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Will use them again and highly recommend
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

First time using Shackelford. Loved the service, flowers were absolutely gorgeous. Will use them again and highly recommend
Date: Sep 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

Another beautiful arrangement from Shackleford. Creative, interesting and long lasting.
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers for my husband's service were beautiful. My daughter had spoken with John about what we wanted and he interpreted it wonderfully. Many people commented on them. Thank you so much.
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: KS

The flowers for my husband's service were beautiful. My daughter had spoken with John about what we wanted and he interpreted it wonderfully. Many people commented on them. Thank you so much.
Date: Aug 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

It was easy very to order flowers! I just love working with Shackelford for all our floral needs.
Date: Aug 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

Awesome.. My Mother was Overwhelmed with joy when you delivered the flowers for her 82nd Birthday... The OWNER of the store actually delivered them to my mom. Thank you so much... I cannot say enough good,great things about your product and service. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Date: Aug 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

Absolutely love every arragement I have received or given. They always have the most unique designs and awesome service. My hubby knows only to get me flowers from here. Never disappointed
Date: Aug 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

Best florist in the entire Kansas City area. Owner personally delivered flowers to my mother on her birthday after I ordered last minute. Way way above and beyond expectations. Gorgeous beyond belief floral arrangement delivered to my Mom. What a fantastic florist. Cannot say enough great compliments thank u so much. Melanie Manthey Richmond, MO
Date: May 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

My mom absolutely LOVED her arrangement! She thought you must have cleared the shop out for her. Thanks.
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

Flowers are beautiful and several days later they still look like they were just cut! Thank you.
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

Prom 2014 I called the shop with an odd request for a corsage/boutonniere set to match a CAMOFLAUGE prom dress....The gentleman I spoke with was completely up for the challenge and I gave him little to no direction except for "have fun with it". When I came in to pick up the set they were absolutely SPECTACULAR!! In fact my sister requested I pick up her flowers this year instead of her date getting them because she wanted them from this shop specifically. :)
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

great
Date: Feb 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

I made my purchase online and found it to be simple to follow and the floral arrangement exceeded my expectations. I will use Shacklefords again and recommend them to friends. Local is always better...
Date: Nov 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

I just received the most spectacular floral arrangement from my husband, designed by Shackelford Botanical. No surprise as Shackelford Botanical is the BEST floral shop around, hands down. We have used them for years and have always been beyond pleased. The floral arrangements they design are fresh, beautiful and unique. They also have great customer service, an easy to use website and are dependable on the delivery end. I really can't recommend them enough.
Date: Nov 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

I just received the most spectacular floral arrangement from my husband, designed by Shackelford Botanical. No surprise as Shackelford Botanical is the BEST floral shop around, hands down. We have used them for years and have always been beyond pleased. The floral arrangements they design are fresh, beautiful and unique. They also have great customer service, an easy to use website and are dependable on the delivery end. I really can't recommend them enough.
Date: Oct 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

The order was processed and delivered quickly. Very happy with the service.
Date: Oct 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

The arrangements were lovely. Timely delivery.
Date: Sep 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

The flower arrangement was absolutely gorgeous and the delivery was courteous and convenient. Thank you
Date: Jun 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

We received forty long stem roses from our daughter and family for our 40th wedding anniversary. They were the most beautiful roses I have ever seen! Each one was perfect! What a wonderful surprise! Very impressive florist!
Date: May 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MO

The floral arrangement delivered the other day is gorgeous! Thank you John and company for doing such a spectacular job. We will never use anyone but you for our floral needs.
Date: Mar 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

Date: Mar 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MO

I loved the flowers and they have stayed blooming all week!
Date: Feb 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MO

Highest Quality and Best Service around.
Date: Nov 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

We were very impressed with the arrangement we ordered for the funeral of a dear friend.The arrangement was much prettier than the picture on your web page. We will use your services again. Thanks for the care you put into the arrangement.
Date: Nov 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

The mums were beautiful and delivered on time. Thank you
Date: Oct 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

Date: Oct 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

The flowers were/are beautiful - lots of blooms as well as open blossoms! Also, very timely (came at the time specified). Thanks.
Date: Jul 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

I'm currently spending my summer in the middle of Kenya, Africa, and I wanted to send my girlfriend some flowers. I shopped around for roses, and your website had a great price, with a beautiful arrangement. The roses arrived the next day, with my note and all. Can't ask for better than that.
Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

My son just got married in June and John did all of the florals for rehearsal dinner to the wedding and reception. They were exceptional in all respects. Beautiful arrangements, creative designs, brilliant use of colors and types of flowers used. John and his staff are wonderful to work with . They go out of their way to ensure everything is done with great care and precision. I expected nothing but fabulous and over the top with John and my expectations were met completely. Many people at the wedding wanted to know who was the florist I hope he gets many new clients from our event. Thanks for everything John.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

Awesome arrangements put together in a very short period of time. I can't tell you the number of times they've saved me at the last minute!
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

Beautiful arrangement. Thank you.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

I was very pleased with my flowers--the quality was very good and the arrangement beautiful. Thank you. margaret
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

I received a beautiful arrangement for Mother's Day from my son. The variety of flowers and the quality were stunning.
Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

Excellent as always.
Date: Jan 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

Nice job!
Date: Jan 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MO

Prompt quality service.
Date: Jan 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The reciepients were very pleased with the arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Nov 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

My niece loved it.
Date: Sep 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

We order all of our flowers for work and never have to worry whether or not they will be beautiful and delivered ontime. The arrangers and designers are very helpful and it is a pleasure to do business with them. And of course, we are all members of the John fan club!
Date: Aug 29, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

They were beautiful, day 6 and most are still alive
Date: Jul 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NT

Thanks alot - your answer solved all my problems after sveeral days struggling
Date: Jun 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

Beautiful arrangements for wedding and reception! Thank you John and Barb!
Date: Jun 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

Beautiful arrangements for wedding and reception! Thank you John and Barb!
Date: Jun 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

Shackelford florists called me on Sat, left a voice mail saying that had been trying for two days to get in touch with Cathy Monroe, for whom the flowers were intended but had been unable to reach her by phone. They asked if I could provide them with a number where they could reach her. We talked with Cathy's family and they eventually answered the phone. (They thought it was a solicitor and did not answer it til we told them Shackelford was trying to reach them.) We appreciate Shackelford's persistence in trying to deliver the flowers, which they eventually did.
Date: May 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

My Mother was thrilled with the flowers sent to her for Mother's Day. She said they lasted over a week so thank you for helping me make her day from a distance. Vicki
Date: Mar 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

Very Nice ! I appreciate the extra effort in getting the arrangement delivered !
Date: Aug 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MO

John, You always do a great job! Thank you so much for caring about the work you send out. Dave Baker
Date: Jun 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NM

John: Our friends said the arrangement was magnificient. Thanks for a great job as usual. Best, Bev and Bob.
Date: Apr 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MO

Beautiful, simply beautiful flowers. The english iris were still closed when I received the arrangement and they opened the next day. Wow! Some of the lillies were open, but now almost all are. The arrangement has kept well. I love the folage you used, but I'm not sure what it is; long slender green, aspen like leaves. Thank you!
Date: Jan 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Flower Delivery To Kansas City, MO
See Delivery Areas